If you are Jerry, please join here and update your profile!

Jerry Roue

Profile Updated: December 30, 2008
Jerry Roue
Residing In: Overland Park, KS-- the KC metro area, KS USA
Spouse/Partner? Dondi Dix
Kids: 19-yr-old son, Michael, living in TX. Another on the way in December; Mason Beckett Roue.
Occupation: Corp training, preparing to be a mostly stay-hme d

2nd marriage now-- first to Marie Williamson, 5 yrs, got married to Dondi Dix almost 3 years ago now.



Where else have you lived?

Hmmm-- Iowa, in Mt. Vernon, Iowa city, Coralville, Cedar Rapids, briefly in the Quad cities.... Orono, ME, Topeka and Lawrence, KS.

If you could build a second house anywhere, where would it be?

I'm happy with one, renting space when I travel is just fine. I don't have one favorite other place I like to visit, too many choices.

Do you still have family around Fosston?


How often do you get back to Fosston?

very infrequently.

Would you ever move back to the Fosston area?


Do you still see/talk to/hang out with any classmates? Who?

No, though I just recently found out I live near Michele, so we see each other occasionally.

What did you do right after high school?

college-- Mt. Vernon, IA, Cornell College.

How did you get into that?

Too much education and attitude to do much else right now.

What did you want to do or think you were going to do when you finished high school?

Leave town. ;-)

Past Jobs?

Wow, long list.... computer programiing tutor (20 yrs ago), bartender, bouncer, vaccuum cleaner salesman (door to door, yup), telemarketer, English/writing teacher (grad assistantship), database/network maintenance, college dorm director, retail sales (have managed a bookstore and a shoe store-- if there's a sucky sales job, I've done it sometime), restaurant cook, factory department manager, prison cook (no, not as an inmate), delivered pizzas, overseas journalism and advertizing sales (yes, that was more fun), real estate sales, property management in the KCK ghetto, talent scout.... I'm sure I've missed a few.

What did you always want to do that you haven't done yet?

Finish writing a book.

High point of your life since high school?

Hmmm.... hard to say, I pretty much enjoy things as they roll by.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Cook. Read. Talk. Drink. Go places locally. Play with my dog. Lately, refinish/build furniture. Work on the motorcycle (you'll note I didn't say "ride the motorcycle").

Any vices?

What're those?

Do you travel much?

Any good reason that comes along.

What's the farthest you've been from home?

The far side of the globe. Been in approximately 24-25 countries.

Favorite places or destinations?

so far, northern Italy.

Places you want to go?


How old do you feel?

Depends who I'm talking to. Some of the people I meet make me feel OLD

Any gray hair yet?

No-- well, an occasional one

Favorite Drinks?

Skipping all the HS questions, I'm assuming we mean now; Bourbon, and a broad selection of red wines and beers.

Favorite sports?

Don't have one.

Favorite foods?

Meat. nuf said.

Favorite music?


Cool things you've done?

Well, I think the travel was kind of cool....

Any words of wisdom?

short of hurting people, you'd rather regret what you did in good faith, than what you didn't do for fear of failure. Good stories and adventures don't happen without risks.

Anything else we should know?

This is probably more than you wanted to know NOW.